Skip Navigation
Print Share

2016 National Philanthropy Day Awards

AFP Maryland joined our national and international colleagues in celebration of National Philanthropy Day on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in Baltimore Maryland.  

View photo highlights (coming soon!)

This year, we honored Elizabeth K Moser as Philanthropist of the Year.  (see video)

The Hecht-Levi Foundation was honored as the Philanthropic Foundation of the Year (see video)


Also honored:

2016 Unsung Heroes

  • Edward J. Friedman Foundation (Helen Friedman, Debby & Ed Weiner)

  • Bradley Myers, Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults

  • Karen Shollenberger, Cool Kids Campaign

  • Jerry Wodarczyk, Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Church

  • Solace Vanzie, Lifebridge Health

2016 Youth Awardees

  • Oliver Clark, Baltimore Lab School

  • Caroline Hickam, Harford County Public Schools

  • Samuel E. Jeppi

Congratulations and a heartfelt THANK YOU to all of our awardees.  Your tireless and passionate work for these causes inspires us all.